咨询委员会

Denis Coleman,机械工程学硕士,管理学硕士,博士

Coleman 博士共同创立了赛门铁克,该公司是信息安全领域的世界领导者和诺顿杀毒软件的制造商。现今赛门铁克是一家财富 500 强公司,拥有 18,000 多名员工,年收入超过 60 亿美元。Coleman 博士帮助开创了 14 家公司,如光学字符识别、定向互联网广告、社交网络软件以及最近的生物技术等领域。他最著名的颠覆性发明之一就是开发了针对微型计算机的最早拼写检查程序,该程序最初于 1980 年通过一家叫做 Innovative Software 的公司销售。他曾在其他 11 家初创公司担任早期董事会成员、创始人、软件设计人员/开发人员,其中三家已经首次公开募股,其中包括 Neoforma,在线医疗供应和设备市场;Visioneer,成像解决方案的硬件/软件办公室,现已与 Nuance 合并;以及 Financial Engines。Coleman 博士获得了麻省理工学院的本科学位和两个硕士学位,以及斯坦福大学的博士学位。

Bill Melohn

Melohn 先生用了过去 25 年来专注于互联网和分布式系统的世界。他最近担任思科系统的网络系统副总裁、首席技术官,其间他的团队创作了 200 多项专利,包括在应用密码学、网络地址转换、服务质量、密钥基础设施、安全隧道和配置以及许多其他领域中的工作。Melohn 先生及其团队曾是思科先锋技术奖的两次获奖者,并且是将创新引入思科产品线的顶尖工程团队之一。在加入思科之前,Melohn 先生曾在 Sun Microsystems 创立了互联网工程集团。他曾合著了几个互联网 RFC,包括因特网主机和点对点协议的要求。他是文件服务器制造商 Auspex Systems 的软件工程总监,以及 Silicon Graphics 的网络工程总监,其间他和他的团队设计了世界上最快的基于 TCP/IP 的网络设备、文件服务器和网络服务器平台。在 FlowWise Networks,Melohn 先生是工程副总裁,他领导了设计出路由加速器的团队,赢得了众多行业奖项。Melohn 先生获得了南加州大学的本科学位。

Michael Sailor,理科硕士,博士

Sailor 博士是圣地亚哥加利福尼亚大学的化学与生物化学教授,以及无机化学的 Leslie Orgel 学者,在生物工程系和纳米工程系任职。他是 UCSD 材料科学博士课程的执行指导委员会的成员,也是 UCSD 的穆尔斯癌症中心的成员。Sailor 博士被广泛认为是多孔硅全球领先权威人士之一。他在与纳米技术、生物材料、化学、传感器和电化学相关的学科中撰写了超过 200 篇研究出版物,并且是超过 25 项已公布或正在申请的专利的命名发明人。Sailor 博士是高级材料、高级医疗保健材料、ACS 纳米和化学通信杂志的编辑咨询委员会的成员。他还曾是美国空军科学咨询委员会的成员,为此他赢得了美国空军的杰出市民服务奖。Sailor 博士获得了哈维姆德学院的本科学位以及西北大学的硕士和博士学位。

Jesse Wu, MBA

吴先生是一位跨国企业管理经验丰富的全球商务主管。他目前在以下公司担任非执行董事:a2 Milk Company(一家在澳大利亚/新西兰上市的乳品公司)、李宁公司(一家在香港上市的中国体育品牌公司)、以及科华生物工程股份有限公司(一家在中国上市的实验室仪器和试剂公司)。2016年,吴先生从强生中国区主席和强生管理委员会成员的岗位上退休。他曾经是强生消费品部的全球主席,管理着价值140亿美元的消费保健品牌。吴先生是杜克大学福库商学院监事会的成员,并任职于杜克大学昆山分校的顾问委员会和约翰霍普金斯大学的天才青年中心。吴人伟两次获得白玉兰奖,是上海政府为了表彰他对城市经济发展做出的贡献而授予的荣誉。吴先生获台湾政治大学颁发经济学本科学位,并获杜克大學福庫商學院颁发工商管理硕士学位。

Jeffrey Yu,医学博士

Yu 博士是皇后健康系统的首席技术官,该系统是夏威夷州最大的医疗保健系统之一,其间他负责监督信息和生物医学技术战略。他是一名具备医师资格认证的放射诊断科医师和经协会培训的核医学医师,曾担任皇后健康系统的放射科主任和放射组的首席执行官。Yu 博士也是连续创业家,他是 OneMedNet 的创始人兼首席技术官,OneMedNet 是一家医疗成像软件公司,其 BEAM 图像共享解决方案由 GE Healthcare 和 McKesson Health Solutions 出售,他是 KinetiCor 的创始人兼首席执行官,KinetiCor 是领先的针对医学影像的运动修正技术公司。Yu 博士获得了加州大学伯克利分校的神经生物学和神经科学学士学位,威克森林大学的医学博士学位,并在华盛顿大学医学中心的梅林克勒德学院放射科完成了诊断放射学的住院医师培训计划和核医学的研究员职位。

Top_button

Advisory Board

Denis Coleman, MSME, MSMS, PhD

Dr. Coleman cofounded Symantec, a world leader in information security and the maker of Norton antivirus software. Today Symantec is a Fortune 500 company with over 18,000 employees and more than $6 billion in annual revenue.  Dr.  Coleman has helped start 14 companies in such diverse fields as optical character recognition, targeted Internet advertising, social networking software, and, most recently, biotechnology. One of his most well-known, game-changing inventions was the development of the first spell checker for a microcomputer, originally marketed in 1980 through a company called Innovative Software.  He has served variously as early board member, founder, software designer/developer in 11 other startups, three of which had IPOs, including Neoforma, an online medical supply and equipment marketplace, Visioneer a hardware/software office imaging solutions, now merged with Nuance, and Financial Engines.  Dr. Coleman earned his undergraduate degree and two Masters degrees from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and a PhD from Stanford University.

Bill Melohn

Mr. Melohn spent the last 25 years immersed in the Internet and the world of distributed systems. He most recently served as Vice President, Chief Technology Officer of Network Systems at Cisco Systems where his team produced over 200 patents, including work in applied cryptography, network address translation, quality of service, keying infrastructure, secure tunneling and configuration, and many other areas. Mr. Melohn and his team were twice winners of Cisco’s Pioneer Technology Award and was one of the top engineering teams to bring innovation to Cisco’s product line. Prior to joining Cisco, Mr. Melohn was at Sun Microsystems, where he created the Internet Engineering Group. He has co-authored several Internet RFCs, including Requirements for Internet Hosts and the Point-to-Point Protocol. He was director of Software Engineering at file server maker Auspex Systems, and the director of network engineering at Silicon Graphics where he and his team designed the world’s fastest TCP/IP-based network equipment, file servers, and web server platforms. At FlowWise Networks, Mr. Melohn was VP of Engineering where he led the team that designed a routing accelerator that won numerous industry awards.  Mr. Melohn earned his undergraduate degree from the University of Southern California.

Michael Sailor, MS, PhD

Dr. Sailor is a Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and the Leslie Orgel Scholar in Inorganic Chemistry at the University of California, San Diego with affiliate appointments in the Department of Bioengineering and the Department of Nanoengineering. He is on the executive steering committee for UCSD’s Materials Science PhD Program and a member of the Moores Cancer Center at UCSD.   Dr. Sailor is widely regarded as one of the leading global authorities on porous silicon.  He has authored over 200 research publications in subjects related to nanotechnology, biomaterials, chemistry, sensors and electrochemistry, and is a named inventor on over 25 issued or pending patents.  Dr. Sailor is on the editorial advisory board of the journals Advanced Materials, Advanced Healthcare Materials, ACS Nano, and Chemical Communications.  He also has served on the United States Air Force Scientific Advisory Board, for which he earned the US Air Force’s Award for Meritorious Civilian Service.  Dr. Sailor earned his undergraduate degree from Harvey Mudd College and a Masters and PhD from Northwestern University.

Jesse Wu, MBA

Mr. Wu is a global business executive with extensive multinational business management experience. He currently serves as Non-Executive Director of The a2 Milk Company, an Australia/New Zealand-listed dairy nutrition company; Li Ning Company, a Hong Kong-listed Chinese sports brand company; and Kehua Bio-engineering Company, a China-listed laboratory instruments and reagents company. In 2016, Mr. Wu retired from Johnson & Johnson where he served as Chairman of Johnson & Johnson China and a member of the Johnson & Johnson Management Committee. He was previously Worldwide Chairman of Johnson & Johnson’s Consumer Group, managing a US$14 billion portfolio of consumer healthcare brands. Mr. Wu is a member of the Board of Visitors at Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business. He also serves on the advisory boards of Duke Kunshan University and the Center for Talented Youth at John Hopkins University. Jesse was a two-time recipient of the Magnolia Award, an honor conferred by the Shanghai government for his contributions to the city’s economic development. Mr. Wu received an undergraduate degree in Economics from National Chengchi University in Taiwan, and an MBA degree from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business.

 Jeffrey Yu, MD

Dr. Yu is the Chief Technology Officer for The Queen’s Health System, one of the largest healthcare systems in the State of Hawaii, where he oversees information and biomedical technology strategy. He is a board-certified diagnostic Radiologist and a fellowship-trained nuclear medicine physician, and has served as Chief of Radiology and CEO of the radiology group at The Queen’s Health System. Dr. Yu is also a serial entrepreneur–he is founder and CTO of OneMedNet, a medical imaging software company whose BEAM image sharing solution is sold by GE Healthcare and McKesson Health Solutions, and he is founder and CEO of KinetiCor, a leading motion correction technology company for medical imaging. Dr. Yu received a Bachelor’s degree in Neurobiology and Neurosciences from the University of California, Berkeley, a Medical Doctorate from Wake Forest University, and he completed his residency program in Diagnostic Radiology and fellowship in Nuclear Medicine at the Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology at the Washington University Medical Center.

Top_button